How many hours of each subject do you have at school per week (A-levels) ??? Watch

agk112
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
I am in year 12 so have just finished my first half term of A-levels. I am studying biology, chemistry, maths and further maths and currently have 6 hours each of lessons for biology and chemistry, and 10 hours for further maths.
Pretty much everything I have read has advised doing an hour at home for every hour at school on top of homework but this feels absolutely impossible to achieve for me at the moment so I was wondering how much everyone else in my same position is doing and dealing with this?
I got all A*s at GCSE and am aiming for Oxford or Cambridge so want top grades. I am thinking about taking medicine at university.
Any advice?
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
JoeyTanaka
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
Studying Maths, Further Maths and Computer science. I have 4.5 hours of computer science and 9 hours of Maths each week.

My advice would be to spend a few hours each day doing whatever work you need to do and spend that plus a couple of hours on the weekends when you have more time.

Don't neglect your social life and personal time. You can't do any revision/homework if your mental state is all over the place.

Best of luck with oxbridge!
bigmanjj
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
(Original post by agk112)
I am in year 12 so have just finished my first half term of A-levels. I am studying biology, chemistry, maths and further maths and currently have 6 hours each of lessons for biology and chemistry, and 10 hours for further maths.
Pretty much everything I have read has advised doing an hour at home for every hour at school on top of homework but this feels absolutely impossible to achieve for me at the moment so I was wondering how much everyone else in my same position is doing and dealing with this?