annabel_gilmour
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
At GCSE I'm studying English Lit + Lang, Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, History, Spanish and Art. I'm predicted 8s and 9s in all of them! At A-Level, I know I only want to do 3 subjects, and I definitely want to Biology and Chemistry. After that I'm not sure whether to do Spanish or English Lit! I particularly like Spanish because it's very fun and quite game based at the moment but I'm not sure whether this continues at A-Level? If anyone has studied either or both subjects and could tell me what it's/they're like that would be super helpful (For reference I want to do something science based at university, most likely something like biochemistry!)
kikideekee
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
spanish a level is awful!!!!!!! i hated it sooooo much and really preferred english lit!! i wish i had dropped it when i first realised i hated. english lit was far more enjoyable and i found it easier to get better grades personally. spanish a gcse was a blast but a level is a whole other story the jump is ridiculous
annabel_gilmour
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by kikideekee)
spanish a level is awful!!!!!!! i hated it sooooo much and really preferred english lit!! i wish i had dropped it when i first realised i hated. english lit was far more enjoyable and i found it easier to get better grades personally. spanish a gcse was a blast but a level is a whole other story the jump is ridiculous
what made you dislike it? xx
Emily_5410
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago