problem housemate Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
I'm in my 3rd year at uni and i'm currently sharing a flat with someone who's just quit uni. They don't do anything all day apart from smoke weed.
They are so lazy, do not clean up after themselves, constantly having random strange men round and i've recently spoken to my housemate because i've had enough.
I said how it's out of order for them to bring their dealer into the house and i don't want to be associated with that, as well as the house is stinking so bad of stale weed. My boyfriend and friends have all mentioned it and how bad the stench is and it's been sticking to my clothes and that's so embarrassing because that isn't me and i don't want my work to think i smoke weed. i said as well how uncomfortable it makes me feel about random men staying all day and night in the house when i've been put in compromising and unsafe positions before because past friends have had random men around.

My housemate was having none of it and gave me loads of **** and hasn't apologised for stinking out my clothes and the house which i pay 1/2 the rent for (something i think they keep forgetting as they don't seem to have any respect for me living there), or for bringing the dealer in. I don't want anything to do with them and don't need this extra stress during my final uni year, but what else can i do? They said they'd try not let the smell through, but it's actually gotten worse! There're more random guys, the house keeps smelling loads, and i've said for them to burn incense but they've denied it's weed.

Any help or advice because i've really had enough to be coming back to what's supposed to be a nice and calming environment, but is instead a stinking place with a cabbage housemate that just really has started to aggravate me loads. It isn't fair but you can't talk to them as they never listen and it's never their fault. Any help please would be really appreciated. Thanks
999tigger