Taking a year out at RHUL Watch

H/94
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hello.

I'm a second year undergraduate on a three year course. I intend to finish the course, but feel that I would really benefit from taking a year out before my final year to earn some money, collect myself, and think about my future. I know someone who did this at her university, and have read about other people doing this - however, I am aware that each university has their own policy regarding 'intermitting'.

Would really appreciate it if anyone from RHUL who has intermitted (or tried to) could tell me what the process is, and about their experiences.

Thanks
Royal Holloway, University of London
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by H/94)
Hello.

I'm a second year undergraduate on a three year course. I intend to finish the course, but feel that I would really benefit from taking a year out before my final year to earn some money, collect myself, and think about my future. I know someone who did this at her university, and have read about other people doing this - however, I am aware that each university has their own policy regarding 'intermitting'.

Would really appreciate it if anyone from RHUL who has intermitted (or tried to) could tell me what the process is, and about their experiences.

Thanks
Hi H/94,

We would recommend speaking to your department in the first instance and they'll be able to help you with the process. If you have any questions, you can also speak to our Student Services team in person, by email at [email protected] .uk or by phone at 01784 276641.

I hope this helps, but if you have any other questions please feel free to post in this thread or send me a PM.

Susana
H/94
Rep:
?
(Original post by Royal Holloway, University of London)
Hi H/94,