Ondrej Bocek
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello!

Few days ago I received a conditional offer - Psychology and Linguistics. I would really love to study at Lancaster Uni. However, since I am an international student I am not eligible for the Maintenance loan. Thus my whole studies literally depend on whether I will or will not be able to get a part-time job (everything in the UK is just way to expensive for me).

What are the realistic chances of finding a job in the 1st month? (I need it as soon as possible)

Thank you for any kind of advice or answer! It would be shame to start the Uni and be forced to quit because of money.
TSR_Ollie
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi - sorry you haven't had a response to this yet. I'm just going to bump the thread in the hope that someone sees this and can help

Why do I do this?

The Universities forums get a lot of questions that are unanswered. This is often because the OP's thread got missed - bumping threads gives them another lease of life and frequently results in someone seeing it and being able to respond

If you would like to help with unanswered questions check out the first part of the list here and don't forget the second part of the list here.

Or if you have questions, get in touch with Puddles the Monkey.
Lancaster University Student Ambassador
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Ondrej Bocek)
Hello!

Few days ago I received a conditional offer - Psychology and Linguistics. I would really love to study at Lancaster Uni. However, since I am an international student I am not eligible for the Maintenance loan. Thus my whole studies literally depend on whether I will or will not be able to get a part-time job (everything in the UK is just way to expensive for me).

What are the realistic chances of finding a job in the 1st month? (I need it as soon as possible)