Which A-levels should I pick for Computer Science?? Watch

PU_Student
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
I am a GCSE student looking at applying to 6th for colleges and picking my A-levels. I want to study Computer Science at university and I'm not sure what to pick!! I know maths is required for lots of unis so I will pick that and computer science but I'm not sure what to pick for a 3rd (or 4th)??

Can anyone help me out?? What do you recommend i pick?

Thanks
Badges: 13
Report 11 months ago
(Original post by PU_Student)
I am a GCSE student looking at applying to 6th for colleges and picking my A-levels. I want to study Computer Science at university and I'm not sure what to pick!! I know maths is required for lots of unis so I will pick that and computer science but I'm not sure If yowhat to pick for a 3rd (or 4th)??

Can anyone help me out?? What do you recommend i pick?

Thanks
If you like physics that will be a good choice but the third can be real random. Most unis look for maths. Some look for physics (small lot not much) and now fewer unis are accepting computer science (its like a recent thing). It will depend on what you enjoy as well. Maybe further maths if you love maths ?
artful_lounger
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
Typically anything is fine. Further Maths may be preferable if you are strong in maths and considering highly mathematical/theoretical courses such as Oxbridge/Imperial and the like. Physics is of somewhat more limited direct relevance, but is useful in the sense that it makes use of mathematical problem solving which you will need on a CS course, and some of the content for electronics/circuits and electricity and magnetism helps contextualise some of the other CS topics.