The Student Room Group

My rocky way through year 10...

Hi everyone!
Sooo... I am new to this Grow your Grades thing... I know my title isn't the most creative but can you please acknowledge how hard it is to think of a title? :smile: Anyway, I am currently in Year 10 in the Cie IGCSE system... in Germany! I will try to blog every week, including all my juggle between extracurricular activities and school :tongue: The year is already off to a, well, let's say, questionable start... :redface: :s-smilie:

My subjects:

Spoiler

What I do outside of school :s-smilie:

Spoiler

See more down below :wink:
(edited 5 years ago)
Hallo! Titles are extremely hard to think of (jesus mine is the most unrelated thing to school I could have thought of), but if you get something you like - you're good to go!
Good luck! Which texts are you studying in English lit and which periods are you studying in History?
wow im jealous of all your extracurriculars!
good luck with year 10, and enjoy it while you still can!
Reply 4
I know I posted yesterday too but I just wanted to give a quick overview of my last half-term (in which I didn't start my GYG yet :wink:). As I already mentioned above, my grades up until now weren't the best, especially in English. Basically, we are doing our three English Language Courseworks at the start of the year. Right now we are working on the final draft of the first one.
Coursework 1:

Spoiler

Coursework 2:

Spoiler

Coursework 3:

Spoiler

For me, being an A-pupil, receiving all these bad grades was a shock, especially because I actually thought I didn't do that bad. But added to all the trouble with English, I discovered it was a craaaaazzzzyyyyy decision to take history!

History IGCSE is sosososooooo much! You need to basically know 8 topics off by heart and then get your head around essay writing!! :s-smilie: