LMartin1013
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Is anyone applying/ has already applied to do Veterinary Medicine in Europe? Im thinking about applying to Warsaw, but I would like to talk to other people who are applying or who have went to university in Poland.
lwescott
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I'm in final year at UVM Kosice in Slovakia and love it here. The course is great, class sizes are small and it's really practical which suits me. Obviously there are some things I find annoying but UK students all complain about their uni's too; I'd definitely recommend it.

There are a few people on here in Warsaw and I know a couple so if you're stuck I'll try and point them this way.
LMartin1013
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
IF YOU could please put them in contact that would be brilliant! Also how did you find the applucation process? Would it be easier than the UKs? Is there a large language barrier? Anyone Ive talked fo about it always says that the language thing isnt as big a deal as youd think. As the classes are taught in english, most people speak english. Is this true?
(Original post by lwescott)
I'm in final year at UVM Kosice in Slovakia and love it here. The course is great, class sizes are small and it's really practical which suits me. Obviously there are some things I find annoying but UK students all complain about their uni's too; I'd definitely recommend it.

There are a few people on here in Warsaw and I know a couple so if you're stuck I'll try and point them this way.
lublubb
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hi, I am applying to the two Polish unis (Warsaw and Wroclaw) for veterinary medicine too. Due to family reason, I am just not considering other unis in the Europe, though I have contacted UVM Kosice and started their process.

I leanrt that in Warsaw, you'll have to study both Latin and Polish for the first three years, with PE being compulsory. I haven't looked into Wroclaw yet.
lwescott