Dismissing
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I applied to a university a week ago (after changing one of my initial choices). The person who had provided me the reference was my private tutor. She had also predicted my grades.
The problem is, the university has emailed me back today saying that they require a teacher to send them my predicted grades via email. Does that mean that they haven't received my predicted score or that they need a school teacher to predict my scores? I am fine with both, but the problem is that my school is notoriously slow with providing predicted scores and it's closed till Monday (I'm an Indian student) so my application process will get delayed unnecessarily.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Dismissing)
I applied to a university a week ago (after changing one of my initial choices). The person who had provided me the reference was my private tutor. She had also predicted my grades.
The problem is, the university has emailed me back today saying that they require a teacher to send them my predicted grades via email. Does that mean that they haven't received my predicted score or that they need a school teacher to predict my scores? I am fine with both, but the problem is that my school is notoriously slow with providing predicted scores and it's closed till Monday (I'm an Indian student) so my application process will get delayed unnecessarily.
You need to clarify with the university concerned. It is possible that your tutor did not provide predicted grades in your reference (or didn't provide them in the correct place/format).
Alagu
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago