Ucas Application as US Student. Watch

ThomasM2413
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
The UCAS application is kind of a pain as most of the terms and degrees are completely foreign to me and i cant seem to find any comparisons on google.

Does anyone have a rough guide for comparing a High School diploma to.... A levels or something like that????

Who i am - I graduated in the US from high school in 3 years instead of 4 doubling up on classes. (how does this effect the application?) my graduation was in 2017 and i have been out of school for a year now traveling. I plan on trying to go to school in London fall of 2019 but my GPA is a 3.0/ 84% and im not sure how that stacks up to schools in the UK/ what schools I would actually be able to get into?

Under the "education" tab on my UCAS application my High school does not come up and they also have no idea what a buzzword is when i contact them so trying to get a reference from a past teacher has to be "independent" but that means i have to ask one of my teachers what her address and phone number are which (not sure about in the UK) seems kind of intrusive and private. When it comes to filling out my "qualifications" under the same tab should i list every class ive taken during High School? or just the average of each subject over the course of my education (3 years?).

Ps what would a High School Diploma be considered, Honors Degree qualifications, Below Honors Degree qualifications or No qualifications?
nymphadoratonks
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
they’re all below honours degree qualifications.
did you take AP or IB? most UK unis only consider that, and Cambridge is the only school that figures your GPA in admissions at all. (They use both AP/IB & transcript)
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
ThomasM2413
Rep:
?
(Original post by nymphadoratonks)
they’re all below honours degree qualifications.