Opinions on giving teachers gifts

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I gave all my teachers gifts (mostly personalised gifts) before I left school as a token of appreciation and some of my teachers helped in terms of personal stuff so I gave them a few extra gifts.
Some.people I've realised don't agree that teachers should be given gifts by there students.
One of my friends told me that you don't give your dentist or GP a gift so why teachers.
But I just feel some teachers go that extra mile for you and therefore I wanted to thank them.
(My friends didn't have that experience of being close to there teachers) hence did not understand why I gave gifts to them.

It is acceptable to give gifts right?
And teachers appreciate them right?
I mean I gave one a personalised token-i think it was sweet, but don't know whether they'll keep it haha!
If I was a teacher id keep them, especially personalised items because they're memories
KVJ
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Yes
Yes
Emma:-)
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Its nice to give teachers a little present.
Its up to the individual- if you want to give your teachers a present then feel free to do so, especially if you were close to them, they have particularly helped you out, you feel they have gone the extra mile etc.
If you dont want to then you shouldnt feel obliged to (especially if you werent that close to your teachers or whatever).
DrawTheLine
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I gave various teachers presents over the years. I wouldn't give my GP or dentist a present because I don't see them 5 days a week 6 hours a day. It's fine to give presents.
AngelStarfire
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Yes it's perfectly fine! I would like to give gifts to my teachers too but I'm too shy so at the end of Year 11 I'll slip it on their desks.

You are a great, grateful student!
Anonymous #1
Awww thanks guy and yes exactly I completely agree about the dentist/gp thing lol.