dksosnco
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I go to a grammar school in Birmingham, I got a fixed term five day exclusion from sixth form in y13. I was wondering, is this going to jeapordise my application to universities and UCAS? I am a decent student usually and am on course to be predicted AAB and apply to some really good universities.Thanks
3pointonefour
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
If you don't mind me asking what was it for?
dksosnco
Rep:
?
(Original post by 3pointonefour)
If you don't mind me asking what was it for?
Letting off a stink bomb on the schools open evening;
ignorewhatisay
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
savage af ^

mind if I ask if it was any of the KE schools?
CTLeafez
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Your referees could potentially mention it in your UCAS reference... 'Goodbye first-rate education, hello University of Lincoln.'

Why exactly were you excluded? The exact reasoning may make it more/less likely to be mentioned. Although if you do want to go to a decent uni and you're evidently intelligent enough (AAB), stop doing stuff which is gonna get you excluded in the first place!
Last edited by CTLeafez; 2 years ago
dksosnco
Rep:
?
(Original post by ignorewhatisay)
savage af ^

mind if I ask if it was any of the KE schools?
yes it was
3pointonefour
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by dksosnco)
Letting off a stink bomb on the schools open evening;
Ouch. You better hope whoever your referee is doesn't add that in. If you're a "model student" otherwise it may be ok.
ignorewhatisay
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
yes it was
ooh which one. i'm hoping to apply to all except KE aston
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
I thought this was what 7 -10 year olds did?
Sixth form and you are still messing with stink bombs?

How did they catch you?
What did parents say?
Hope you are using the 5 days to improve your recipe or buy new ones?