The Student Room Group

Should I do 3 or 4 A-levels?

So I'm going into sixth form in the uk. I know I only need 3 to get into uni but i want to do 4. Definitely I want to do biology, chemistry and religion philosophy and ethics. But for the fourth, it would have been art. But im worried about the workload etc. I'm not good with stress but I am excellent at balancing my time. I know art is time consuming, i understand that btw. Thanks in advance (:
(edited 5 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Original post by 8Yeobo
So I'm going into sixth form in the uk. I know I only need 3 to get into uni but i want to do 4. Definitely I want to do biology, chemistry and religion philosophy and ethics. But for the fourth, it would have been art. But im worried about the workload etc. I'm not good with stress but I am excellent at balancing my time. I just thought, it's art....it's not that hard right? Thanks in advance (:

@CoolCavy

Art is extremely time consuming and actually very 'hard'. It's not just doing a few daubs in your spare time.
Original post by Reality Check
@CoolCavy

Art is extremely time consuming and actually very 'hard'. It's not just doing a few daubs in your spare time.

Oh do you take art? If so, could you give me an insight on what it's like?
Original post by Reality Check
@CoolCavy

PRSOM x100

OP dont do art as a flippant 4th option, it takes up so much time and you really need to dedicate all of your time to it, A-level art is very hard, the markscheme is something like 78/80 to get an A*
Reply 4
Original post by 8Yeobo
So I'm going into sixth form in the uk. I know I only need 3 to get into uni but i want to do 4. Definitely I want to do biology, chemistry and religion philosophy and ethics. But for the fourth, it would have been art. But im worried about the workload etc. I'm not good with stress but I am excellent at balancing my time. I know art is time consuming, i understand that btw. Thanks in advance (: