A level Psychology Watch

kat.st
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
I’m a year 11 student and I need to pick my A level options by December. I am considering psychology because I want to go into teaching, but I have found out that apparently there is quite a bit of maths and biology involved ( and I hate maths and science ). How is psychology and is it ok for people who don’t like maths?? ( and aren’t that good at it )
maisiex10x
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
(Original post by kat.st)
I’m a year 11 student and I need to pick my A level options by December. I am considering psychology because I want to go into teaching, but I have found out that apparently there is quite a bit of maths and biology involved ( and I hate maths and science ). How is psychology and is it ok for people who don’t like maths?? ( and aren’t that good at it )
OMG this is literally me!! I was just gonna ask this as well
Lilly T
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
I took psychology and I love it. I mean Research Methods is a bit tricky and boring, mainly because it’s a lot of methods and maths, but I love the rest of it as it is so interesting. If you want to do it, I would say do it. It’s well worth it, and like you I chose it for teaching
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
bubblecat
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
from my experience it depends on the exam board so i would 100% see what exam board the schools you’re applying to use. AQA is quite mathsy I believe but i do OCR psychology and yes there is a bit of maths and biology but it really isnt that much (i hate maths too haha) i really enjoy it theres a lot of aspects to psychology that are super interesting so i wouldnt base your decision on maths/science
random_matt
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
You won't like statistics at uni, guarantee it.
sonia.ahd
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago