ProgressWanted
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Sorry for the duplicate post, posted in university and university courses too as I wasn't sure where would be best.

I am keen to train to become a Paramedic, I am keen to know if there are other routes I have not considered.

So far I feel the most achievable way would be to complete an access to healthcare course (Psychology, Sociology, Human Biology & Maths) or access to science course (Psychology, Chemistry, Physics, Biology & Maths) at my local college and then apply for uni after that.

Other routes I have seen are apprenticeships and via work progression. I have not seen any apprenticeships advertised locally, there are several Emergency Care Assistant roles locally but I am not experienced in this sector.

It may help to know, I am 28, have a handful of GCSEs at grade C (including Maths & English). I have worked in Retail, Customer Service and IT roles until now.

Thank You
Last edited by ProgressWanted; 2 years ago
TSR Jessica
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.
ProgressWanted
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by TSR Jessica)
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. Are you sure you've posted in the right place? Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there.
Thank you. I have posted this in another area too and received a response.

I'll take a look on the subject forum and see if posting somewhere else may help.
LadyEcliptic
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I’ve applied for university as it does seem other routes aren’t as accessible (with a lot of apprentice styles moving towards course based degrees).