username4158584
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I am currently studying Maths, Economics and product design as my A level choices. I may want to swap to do Geography instead of product design. I would like to do something economics related at uni. Is it worth swapping A Level this late in the term, and how hard will it be to catch up? My school do OCR Geography, and I wandering how hard it is.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by ginger0001)
I am currently studying Maths, Economics and product design as my A level choices. I may want to swap to do Geography instead of product design. I would like to do something economics related at uni. Is it worth swapping A Level this late in the term, and how hard will it be to catch up? My school do OCR Geography, and I wandering how hard it is.
Have they offered you the opportunity to swap? It may be too late.

Your third A level may not matter in which case you want the highest grade.

Time for you to do some research either into career or degree course that might interest you.
You can then check the entrance requirements of potential universities and they will indicate whether you need to change.
You have 2 months work to catch up. You should have done so sometime in January. Find out from your friends how much they have done. I think catching up is doable because a lot of subjects are self contained. You can check the spec yourself.
hipposhagger27
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
My mate does OCR Geography and complains how boring it is and how it's relatively difficult at the same time, but yeah as the last person said it might be too late anyway so ask your college before making any decisions
username4158584
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago