The Student Room Group

Cambridge Computer Science Interview

Hello,

I am currently studying Computer Science, Physics, Maths and Further Maths at a level, and have been invited for an interview.

I was wondering what type of questions they would ask for Computer Science, would it be more computer science based or more maths based? I understand that, since I am doing Computer Science for a level, they may expect prior knowledge of the topics I wrote in my SAQ, but beyond that, will they ask me to write pseudocode and stuff?
Or is it more maths based, like plotting graphs, problem solving questions.
Also, would they perhaps ask anything about my physics a level? The only way in which I see this relating to comp sci is through circuits.

Thanks,
Original post by Martin2343
Hello,

I am currently studying Computer Science, Physics, Maths and Further Maths at a level, and have been invited for an interview.

I was wondering what type of questions they would ask for Computer Science, would it be more computer science based or more maths based? I understand that, since I am doing Computer Science for a level, they may expect prior knowledge of the topics I wrote in my SAQ, but beyond that, will they ask me to write pseudocode and stuff?
Or is it more maths based, like plotting graphs, problem solving questions.
Also, would they perhaps ask anything about my physics a level? The only way in which I see this relating to comp sci is through circuits.

Thanks,