Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Which one do you think is the best reputation-wise when it comes to studying Law with a Language? I read different league tables but there's a big difference in the rankings of each Uni so im not sure what to do.

Also which one do you think is the strongest in teaching law?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    I'm a recent Aberdeen graduate and I'll separate my response into two parts, the first bit will be about the LLB in each locations and their pros + cons, the second will be about my experience of Aberdeen.

First off, given you're looking at a Law and [insert language] course, do bear in mind that a degree at Swansea or Kent will be valid for England & Wales ( especially as you're likely entering university before the new Solicitor Super Exams get rolled down in England & Wales, which stipulates that any Bachelors degree is valid for the purposes of taking Stage 1 of the qualifying process). Whereas Aberdeen will confine you, not counting any future conversion exams, to the Scottish legal profession. This will be the case unless you opt for Law & English Law at Aberdeen. With regards to Kent and Swansea, remember that both are located in very different locations to Aberdeen. Swansea's of a comparative population to Aberdeen, albeit with a very different economy than the latter. With Aberdeen being a relatively wealthy city, this being particularly the case in the West End and Old Aberdeen. On the other hand, Kent is located near Canterbury- a heart of the English tourist Shire. Out of the three, the most student-centered city would be Aberdeen->Canterbury-> Swansea given Aberdeen's nightlife is dominated by students from Aberdeen and RGU. The same will also hold true for Canterbury with its two universities.