Just a final year student asking for some location and course advice :) Watch

blah001
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi everyone,

I'm a final year PR student in Manchester and I'm preparing to apply to a few unis (I'm thinking of studying journalism). I've picked a few places - UEA, Uni of Sussex, Uni of Kent, Uni of Bournemouth, Uni of Lincoln, Solent, Winchester and Edinburgh Napier (a lot, I know).

I'm trying to narrow down my choices, so I'll be very thankful to anyone who shares any experience they have with the unis mentioned above, what the life in those cities is etc I tried looking up opinions online but unfortunately, there aren't very journalism related.

I really liked Winchester and Lincoln but as I've been in Manchester for three years now I worry I might feel a bit down in a small city/town. But then again I value peacefulness Thanks to everyone who will reply!
University of East Anglia
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by blah001)
Hi everyone,

I'm a final year PR student in Manchester and I'm preparing to apply to a few unis (I'm thinking of studying journalism). I've picked a few places - UEA, Uni of Sussex, Uni of Kent, Uni of Bournemouth, Uni of Lincoln, Solent, Winchester and Edinburgh Napier (a lot, I know).

I'm trying to narrow down my choices, so I'll be very thankful to anyone who shares any experience they have with the unis mentioned above, what the life in those cities is etc I tried looking up opinions online but unfortunately, there aren't very journalism related.

I really liked Winchester and Lincoln but as I've been in Manchester for three years now I worry I might feel a bit down in a small city/town. But then again I value peacefulness Thanks to everyone who will reply!
Hello there