Studying sociology, unable to attempt questions Watch

trainer_magenta
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I'm studying As level sociology and have never studied it in O levels. Can anyone tell me how to answer essay questions and also others. I'm able to write but I somewhat put unnecessary information or that's not related to the question at all. How would I know exactly what to write?
Retten
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Are there past papers/mark schemes? Maybe a specification made by your exam board?
beautifulbigmacs
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Definitely look at past papers.

Are you asking for help on what to write or how to structure your answer?
trainer_magenta
Rep:
?
(Original post by beautifulbigmacs)
Definitely look at past papers.

Are you asking for help on what to write or how to structure your answer?
how to structure questions.
beautifulbigmacs
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by trainer_magenta)
how to structure questions.
Google "how to structure sociology essay".

Lots of good answers including YouTube videos
Last edited by beautifulbigmacs; 1 year ago
nintysixthousand
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Im not sure what exam board your on but AQA has examiner reports with example essays and what makes them good/bad. https://www.aqa.org.uk/subjects/soci...ment-resources

I also found textbook and revision guides helpful as most of them have sections where they show how to structure and essay and make it a high grade!
these are the ones i used!
https://www.amazon.co.uk/REVISE-leve...iology+a+level
https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/slredire...getName=sp_btf
emilylgr
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I really struggle with this too! I’m doing A2 sociology and I’m still not sure how to do it, got a C in AS
trainer_magenta
Rep:
?
(Original post by emilylgr)
I really struggle with this too! I’m doing A2 sociology and I’m still not sure how to do it, got a C in AS
we're both in the same boat i guesss 😅
bwilliams
Badges: 12