The Student Room Group

I don't understand anything in physics lol

I'm in my second year now and I have no idea how I got predicted an A, because I genuinely don't understand anything in lessons. I wish I dropped it, but it's too late now as UCAS is sent off an everything. How do I understand physics????? I want to spend more time on physics work, but I just don't have the time to either, as my other A-level subjects are of a higher priority. Help please if u have any advice :smile:
So...you don't understand physics....and got predicted A....lucky you..swap places with me :smile:
same, I got predicted an A too. do exam questions by topic on physics and maths tutor, that should build up your confidence
(edited 5 years ago)
Reply 3
Original post by Chinmay V
So...you don't understand physics....and got predicted A....lucky you..swap places with me :smile:

lol yeah, but I think that's only because I was the only one in the class who bothered doing questions on Isaac, which my friends helped me with.
Reply 4
Original post by Leviathan1611
same, I got predicted an A too. do exam questions by topic on physics and maths tutor, that should build up your confidence

Yeah i guess, but I don't know what to do about the practicals, because most of our results are usually wrong :/
Is there a link to where all the practicals are listed and explained?
Original post by jellu
lol yeah, but I think that's only because I was the only one in the class who bothered doing questions on Isaac, which my friends helped me with.

Even though I am predicted B, my advise as a Physics lover is that you should start with first clearing your mind,
like do meditation or listen to music or something for 5-10minutes.