Turn on thread page Beta

Taylor's sixth form experience (GYG) watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys! I'm Taylor.

I'm new to posting on TSR, obviously, so it might just take a little while for me to get used to this format. I'm currently in my first year of sixth form (Year 12), and I'm studying Biology, Psychology and Sociology; lots of -ologies, I know! I'm also taking an EPQ. :grin:

I'm looking forward to posting on this blog, as it will allow to express my feelings and thoughts whenever I need to. I've always been quite interested in blogging in general, so this is a pretty good way to do it. It should be pretty fun writing about and focusing on myself for once, but I'm not quite sure I'll feel the same when it comes to writing my personal statement! :giggle:

My hope is that blogging on here will motivate me to stop being lazy and just get things done! :lazy: Procrastination is a habit that I tend to have, especially when I'm feeling very stressed and just want to escape for a little while, so this blog may help with the stress and make me feel less alone. I'm not going to complain 25/8, but I won't pretend to be perfect or claim that I never feel stressed either. It's all about finding that balance! :yep:

I've been having a pretty enjoyable experience so far, a few ups and downs but that's quite normal. A Levels don't seem that different from GCSEs yet (which is probably because I took the new GCSEs, all thanks to Michael Gove(!)), but there's still plenty of time for that to change. I might share my GCSE grades at some point, if anyone is interested and if I feel comfortable enough with sharing them. I'm hoping to achieve AAB at the end of Year 13, but I would absolutely love to achieve higher grades! :thumbsup: