sarah: on studying, success, and a whole lot of stress Watch

scorpionfish17
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
After looking through some of these threads it appears that I may be just a little late to the party! But after an email I got I just had to check this thing out. Here we go.

Hey guys! I'm Sarah, and I'm rather new to TSR, so this took me a little while to figure out how these blogs work. Fingers crossed I'm posting in the right place.

I'm a Year 13 student (I don't know how I got here), currently studying 3 A-levels in English Literature, Media Studies and Classical Civilisations (the study of Ancient Greek and Roman culture).

I'm currently neck-deep in coursework as I submitted my second piece of lit cwk not long ago and I'm working on my cross- media production. That reminds me, if any one you guys want to know, I do AQA English, Eduqas Media and OCR Classics.

Last year's mocks went pretty well- even if they felt bad at the time, but my predicted grades are A*A*A- so no pressure. In all honesty, I'm hoping for AAA, but we'll see.

This week I've sent off my UCAS application, and I'm already feeling a little behind. I want to study English Lit and Film next year.

I already feel like this post is getting too long so, for now (and in hopes that short blog posts will equal consistent ones), I'll keep it brief.

In short- I've started this blog to keep me on track, to practice writing, and in attempt to stay off my phone (I'm writing this on my slow laptop).

I'll link any videos/ apps/ articles that I find interesting, and share some book and music recommendations. I'm currently listening to one of my favourite albums, The Hanging Gardens of Beatenberg, by Beatenberg, naturally. All the classical references make me smile.

Anyway. I hope you stick around for the ride!
Toastiekid
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
Classical Civilisations sounds cool:yep:
Good luck with ucas and year 13:hugs:
nyxnko_
Rep:
?