akaranzo
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello everyone!

I'm a bachelor's degree student from Estonia. I'm currently in my last year of studying journalism at Tallinn University. However my true passion is to try my hand at becoming a filmmaker. Being a director would especially be a dream come true (not a very original or easy-to-achieve one I know).

I've decided that I wish to study film production in the US, Canada or the UK, seeing as these are the most obvious countries known for their strong film industries.

So after months of searching on the internet, I've compiled an almost final list of schools that I want to apply to. However I still have to narrow it down a bit more and I figured I'd ask here to see if anyone has any positive/negative experiences with any of the schools on my list or just any general knowledge about them!

Here are the schools with the respective courses I'm interested in:

US

Boston University - MFA in Cinema Production
Columbia College Chicago - Cinema Directing (MFA)
DePaul University - Film and Television Directing
City College of New York - MFA Film Program
CUNY Brooklyn College - Cinema Arts - Directing

UK

University of Westminster - Film, Television and Moving Image MA
Central Film School - MA Filmmaking / MA Directing Fiction
UCA – University for the Creative Arts - Filmmaking MA
AUB - Arts University Bournemouth - Film Production MA
University of Bournemouth - MA Directing Film & Television
MET Film School - MA Directing
Goldsmiths, The Screen School - MA Filmmaking (Directing Fiction)

Canada

Vancouver Film School - A VFS Film Production Education