fcbfredo
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
Hey I'm an international student from America. I'm looking to enter UWE? How is the university overall? Good, bad, horrible etc? Also how is the party scene at UWE? Obviously it's different from American universities? I also know about the education system in Britain. Lastly how is the city of Bristol? Good, boring, lots of nightlife etc?

Note: I am from NYC.
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
(Original post by fcbfredo)
Hey I'm an international student from America. I'm looking to enter UWE? How is the university overall? Good, bad, horrible etc? Also how is the party scene at UWE? Obviously it's different from American universities? I also know about the education system in Britain. Lastly how is the city of Bristol? Good, boring, lots of nightlife etc?

Note: I am from NYC.
None of this will make any difference to an employer. Does the course meet your academic requirements?
fcbfredo
Rep:
?
Yes it does meet my academic requirements. I also want to know more about the university since I'm from America and I am also interested in the diversity at the university as well. I mentioned before I am from NYC as well.
Last edited by fcbfredo; 11 months ago
alleycat393
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago
Yes it does meet my academic requirements. I also want to know more about the university since I'm from America and I am also interested in the diversity at the university as well. I mentioned before I am from NYC as well.
Being from NYC makes a difference how? You can read more about student life on the SU website.
fcbfredo
Rep:
?
I come from arguably the most diverse city in the world. My point of including me coming from NYC is that I am from an extremely diverse city so clearly because of where I was raised, a university with a diverse group of students is important since I would feel a bit more at home.
alleycat393
Rep:
?
Report 11 months ago