Leeds vs Notts (UON) vs Lancaster:Who has the better graduate employment prospects?

Watch
peterdoncasters
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Who has the better graduate employment prospects? I am wondering what university out of these is targeted more by premier employers (Top investment banks, google, microsoft, amazon etc.)
NowAndThen
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Graduates with good grades demonstrating intelligence plus great extra-curricular activities demonstrating leadership have the best graduate employment prospects.
Lancaster University Student Ambassador
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hi peterdoncasters,
I'm currently a second year student studying Biological Sciences with Biomedicine at Lancaster University.
Lancaster is currently 3rd in the UK for graduate employment (and best in the North West).
The university provides career fairs every year which will have a range of employers, including The Times Top 100 employers.
The careers service also runs workshops throughout the year which can help you with writing a CV or practising for an interview.
It's also likely your degree scheme will offer a specific careers based module.
If you want to look for yourself, you can find information about the careers service at graduate prospects at Lancaster here: https://www.lancaster.ac.uk/careers/...tive-students/
And you can also follow the careers service on their social media sites to see up-to-date information: https://twitter.com/LancsCareers
Hope this helps!
Let me know if you have anymore queries.
Charlotte
Digital content ambassador
peterdoncasters
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by ltsmith)