My girlfriend opened the passenger door and collided with a passing car Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
I was parked up by a pump at the petrol garage, and I wasn't even in the vehicle at the time. I was just about to fill up my car, so I was picking up the pump and faced in the other direction to the incident. My girlfriend claims she opened the door without checking the mirror and a passing car drove straight into her door. This left a big dent on her driver side wing.

Who is liable for this accident? Is it the driver of the passing car, my girlfriend or me? I'm a young driver and my insurance is already sky high. They're saying they want to go through insurance but that means I'll pay £350 excess fee plus my insurance next year will increase even more! This seems a bit unfair to me.
ageshallnot
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I was parked up by a pump at the petrol garage, and I wasn't even in the vehicle at the time. I was just about to fill up my car, so I was picking up the pump and faced in the other direction to the incident. My girlfriend claims she opened the door without checking the mirror and a passing car drove straight into her door. This left a big dent on her driver side wing.

Who is liable for this accident? Is it the driver of the passing car, my girlfriend or me? I'm a young driver and my insurance is already sky high. They're saying they want to go through insurance but that means I'll pay £350 excess fee plus my insurance next year will increase even more! This seems a bit unfair to me.
Well, the other car did nothing wrong did it?
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Duncan2012
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by Anonymous)