Skipping Because of Creepy Teacher

Watch
username3125608
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I'm in my first year at university, and I have this one lecturer who really creeps me out. I feel stressed out in his classes because of the way he acts - he gives me THOSE vibes - and it feels like he forces me to participate at times when I'm just naturally not a class-talker.

We have really small seminar class where there isn't a chance to hide or avoid him and I hate going because he makes them really stressful for me.

They've called me out on my patchy seminar attendance today and I don't feel as though I can give the honest reason as to why I'm not showing up, because it's honestly probably not a very good reason but I leave that classroom feeling so stressed out. I don't know what to do, especially since he's the module leader and I'm just going to have to learn to put up with him.

What can I do to make this more bearable?
UniGrad23
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by romia017)
I'm in my first year at university, and I have this one lecturer who really creeps me out. I feel stressed out in his classes because of the way he acts - he gives me THOSE vibes - and it feels like he forces me to participate at times when I'm just naturally not a class-talker.

We have really small seminar class where there isn't a chance to hide or avoid him and I hate going because he makes them really stressful for me.

They've called me out on my patchy seminar attendance today and I don't feel as though I can give the honest reason as to why I'm not showing up, because it's honestly probably not a very good reason but I leave that classroom feeling so stressed out. I don't know what to do, especially since he's the module leader and I'm just going to have to learn to put up with him.