fogcuts
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello TSR. This is my first time ever posting here! Anyway, I am an UK born/national with a birth certificate to prove it. Unfortunately I no longer have my British Passport. Anyway, I moved from London to Portugal since I was 5, I am 21 currently. I am thinking of returning to London to study to the University of Arts of London. However, I would like to know if I'm eligible for a maintenance loan? I've attempted to figure it out online but it's kinda confusing. I do believe I might be, but since I've been living in a different place for so long I wonder if that will have any effect? Thank you!
SFE Rebecca
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by fogcuts)
Hello TSR. This is my first time ever posting here! Anyway, I am an UK born/national with a birth certificate to prove it. Unfortunately I no longer have my British Passport. Anyway, I moved from London to Portugal since I was 5, I am 21 currently. I am thinking of returning to London to study to the University of Arts of London. However, I would like to know if I'm eligible for a maintenance loan? I've attempted to figure it out online but it's kinda confusing. I do believe I might be, but since I've been living in a different place for so long I wonder if that will have any effect? Thank you!
Hi,

As a UK National, you could be eligible for support as long as you meet the following criteria:

• You have been ordinarily resident in the UK at some point since birth.
• You have been living in the EU or Switzerland within the last 3 years and you are ordinarily resident in the UK on the first day of the first term of your course.

For ID evidence, as you no longer have your passport we can use a UK Birth Certificate along with a countersignature form.

Thanks, Rebecca.
fogcuts
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago