The Student Room Group

Rasist comments

I am a mature student in my final year of study & I need people thought about this issue pls.

My son (year 2) was called black chocolate bar by boy in reception yesterday and my son’s friend called the boy white chocolate.
My partner was told by his teacher that they have contacted the boys parents and told them he called my son black chocolate.

I am very angry as this is not the 1st time someone as said this to my son at Sch.i took the issue up with the Sch d 1st time and the Sch called the boys parents and then called me back passing on their sincere apology and said she told the boy to write my son and apology letter which we never got but I just left it as it was the 1st time and and they said the boy is got a bit of learning difficulties.

I Dont know what to do with this recent episode y as I was planning to go to the Sch but thought I should wait and see if the Sch will do nothing further. I mean I do not know what can done to a child in reception .

But, is it that Schools do not have a procedure in dealing with this sort of racist comments?

What can I do or what can I suggest the school does to stop these racist comments.
Original post by Lollipopslife
I am a mature student in my final year of study & I need people thought about this issue pls.

My son (year 2) was called black chocolate bar by boy in reception yesterday and my son’s friend called the boy white chocolate.
My partner was told by his teacher that they have contacted the boys parents and told them he called my son black chocolate.

I am very angry as this is not the 1st time someone as said this to my son at Sch.i took the issue up with the Sch d 1st time and the Sch called the boys parents and then called me back passing on their sincere apology and said she told the boy to write my son and apology letter which we never got but I just left it as it was the 1st time and and they said the boy is got a bit of learning difficulties.