The Student Room Group

How many times in the school year do you meet up with friends out of school?

For people in high school or sixth form?

Scroll to see replies

Original post by FreestyleXDL
For people in high school or sixth form?

I’m in my second year of six form, me and my high school friends all went to different six forms and we see meet up and see each other about 4 times a year
How about your friends in sixth form, how often do you meet up with them?
Very person dependent. I know some people do every weekend (often there were parties then for birthdays but also just general meeting up). Personally for me it was quite random, maybe once a month?
Is there lots of pressure to go to parties in sixth form?
Reply 5
Is there lots of pressure to go to parties in sixth form?

More than before yeah because everyone can legally drink and want to start going out out
Parties are my whole social life rn but we also get into clubs sometimes
just for there birthdays so 5 times a year
Reply 7
How can you only meet up once a month/on their birthdays, what a dead social life 🤦🏼*♀️
Regularly I would say buy just to revise or for special occasion like at least thrice a month and btw I’m in yr 10 wbu
How often do you meet up with people Blonde. ?
once or twice a year
next friday i'm going with a group of girls to see a movie.
i don't think i've been out with anyone this year.

never been to a party
my school is a lot like tsr
everyone acts like partying is weird. everyone makes fun of the popular people in my year simply because they party
What year are you in PureHeroine?
How often do you meet up with people Blonde. ?

3 times a week on average and parties 2-3 times a month
Original post by PureHeroine
once or twice a year
next friday i'm going with a group of girls to see a movie.
i don't think i've been out with anyone this year.

never been to a party
my school is a lot like tsr