David Gran
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi, I am applying from South Africa and am struggling to decide which unis I should to for physics. I have been predicted A*AAA in physics, maths, further maths, and chemistry. Also how much do the IGCSE's and personal statement count for the different unis.
University of Bath
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by David Gran)
Hi, I am applying from South Africa and am struggling to decide which unis I should to for physics. I have been predicted A*AAA in physics, maths, further maths, and chemistry. Also how much do the IGCSE's and personal statement count for the different unis.
Hi there!

I'm assuming you're looking at universities in the UK? If that is the case, I'd definitely recommend University of Bath. I am a current student here and it's a wonderful university, especially for international students. You can find out more about the physics course here. As well as offering an amazing physics course, there is plenty of culture, history and just generally things to do (i.e. nightlife, shopping) in Bath. It is also only a 15 minute train from Bristol if you wanted to visit a bigger city. The campus is beautiful and there's plenty there, from a supermarket, to food outlets, a pub and a club!

University of Bath has an International students society so you can meet more international students, and they university really helps international students to settle in and feel at home.

At Bath you also have the option to do a study year abroad or a placement year in industry, which hugely increase your skills and employability and are an unmissable experience. Our placement's programme is one of, if not the best in the UK, with employers such as DSTL, GSK, L'Oreal and Pfizer. You can find out more about Bath's placement's programme here.