When should I be going to postgrad open days?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I'm doing undergrad now and I'm in first year. I wasn't worrying about postgrad open days but then someone in the class group chat said they were already looking at postgrad days and even going to a couple in February.
I want to do education postgrad and for undergrad I spaced out all my open days over three years (high school made me go on a few) and I need to go to open days because I have a knee thing that means I sometimes need my crutch so I need to make sure I can actually get places.
Should I be doing open days now? Or is my classmate getting ahead of herself?
PhoenixFortune
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I'm doing undergrad now and I'm in first year. I wasn't worrying about postgrad open days but then someone in the class group chat said they were already looking at postgrad days and even going to a couple in February.
I want to do education postgrad and for undergrad I spaced out all my open days over three years (high school made me go on a few) and I need to go to open days because I have a knee thing that means I sometimes need my crutch so I need to make sure I can actually get places.
Should I be doing open days now? Or is my classmate getting ahead of herself?
If you want to go straight from your undergrad into your postgrad, you don't need to start looking at unis until the end of your second year or start of your third year. That gives you a year to choose and apply to where you want to go. Your friend is definitely being a little too eager, as by the time she gets to her third year, she may have a whole different preference and set of priorities, so seeing univerisities now won't necessarily mean much.
artful_lounger
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago