olga227
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello there!
I'm currently studying Journalism in EU. I am now thinking about applying for masters in Marketing in the UK.

I set my heart on MA Advertising and Marketing course at Uni of Leeds, however I see that the course is based on the creative aspect of marketing, mostly Advertising and Public Relations. I already have basic knowledge in these fields so I am also considering Msc Marketing at Uni of Birmingham as it is more strategic I think.

Does anyone know something about marketing courses and can suggest anything? I do not limit myself only to these two unis, so all the opinions are welcome. I'd really appreciate it. Thanks!
Lancaster University Student Ambassador
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by olga227)
Hello there!
I'm currently studying Journalism in EU. I am now thinking about applying for masters in Marketing in the UK.

I set my heart on MA Advertising and Marketing course at Uni of Leeds, however I see that the course is based on the creative aspect of marketing, mostly Advertising and Public Relations. I already have basic knowledge in these fields so I am also considering Msc Marketing at Uni of Birmingham as it is more strategic I think.

Does anyone know something about marketing courses and can suggest anything? I do not limit myself only to these two unis, so all the opinions are welcome. I'd really appreciate it. Thanks!
Hi olga227,

I hope your studies are going well. I am a current undergraduate student studying Marketing Management here at Lancaster University in the UK. If you are not already aware, we are set in 560 acres of beautiful parkland and situated in the North West with fantastic transport links to major cities including Manchester, Edinburgh, Leeds and London.