Strength training advice

Watch
TMWEe
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi I am 17 5"10 76 kg with a slim build and a bit of belly fat.and I regularly go to the gym twice a week doing both cardio and strength training. I want to ask whether free weight training inhibits the development of bones and muscle. I heard this many times. If the resistance machines become easy should I start weight training?
Bulletzone
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
No
JaseyB
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I am no expert in this field however as far as I am aware what may prohibit bone development is lack of calcium, muscle development will be increased by free weights not inhibited, the reason people may think that growth development may be inhibited by weight training is possibly due to the fact that they don't eat enough calories, and might not be leaving any for actually growing/development if that makes sense ? Of course how tall you will grow is going to mainly depend on genetics too.
shamensaki
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by TMWEe)
Hi I am 17 5"10 76 kg with a slim build and a bit of belly fat.and I regularly go to the gym twice a week doing both cardio and strength training. I want to ask whether free weight training inhibits the development of bones and muscle. I heard this many times. If the resistance machines become easy should I start weight training?