The Student Room Group
Frenchay Campus, Bristol University of the West of England
University of the West of England, Bristol
Bristol
Visit website

UWE Bristol

Hi! I am currently in my last year of a levels and obviously need to apply to UCAS soon with my five uni options. I’ve had a look at a few already. I want to study graphic design for my course. I have always been interested in studying in Bristol but it is obviously renowned for being more academic so I came across UWE Bristol which actually does the course I want. I was wondering, how good is it for art and design courses like graphics?? What is it like ? Do students like it ??
Reply 1
I don't know much about this as I'm only in year 12 but I think the city of Bristol is known for arts so it's a good place to be if you want to go into a design area in future. Also I've seen this course in a top 10 list of graphics courses somewhere, can't remember exactly why or where it was, but I assume it's good! I'm interested to see what anyone else says as I might be looking at this course more in the future.
Frenchay Campus, Bristol University of the West of England
University of the West of England, Bristol
Bristol
Visit website
Original post by evie08
Hi! I am currently in my last year of a levels and obviously need to apply to UCAS soon with my five uni options. I’ve had a look at a few already. I want to study graphic design for my course. I have always been interested in studying in Bristol but it is obviously renowned for being more academic so I came across UWE Bristol which actually does the course I want. I was wondering, how good is it for art and design courses like graphics?? What is it like ? Do students like it ??

Hi @evie08,

So great to hear that you're considering UWE Bristol!

We've had someone ask about this course recently on another thread, so I asked one of our Graphic Design students for a response - I will post what he came back with here :smile: