University of South Wales mature students

Watch
aircraftcharls
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello all,

I am starting university next year, September 2019 as a mature student, will be 24 when starting.

I thought I would create a thread for mature students like myself to connect with each other before to going to university.

Would love to hear your stories!!
Ryannn92
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Im starting uni next year as well, ill be 27 when i start which im a bit worried about, thinking i might be too old to fit in.

what uni are you attending exactly? and what will you be studying?
aircraftcharls
Rep:
?
Hiya mate, I’m will be attending the university of South Wales, what about yourself?
Your not the only one, I’m a tad worried if I will fit in or not.
I’m studying aircraft engineering what about yourself??
Ryannn92
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Ill be on the treforest side of uni of south wales (same as you), and ill be studying electrical and electronic engineering

when it comes to accomodation im thinking of staying at mountain halls premium, i know there is a mature student option for acomodation but i may just wing it for the 1st year and see what its like with anybody

you been to an open day yet? its quite good and i would definately recomend one
aircraftcharls
Rep:
?
Good stuff good choice of course! Why are thinking of going to uni as a mature student if you don’t mind me asking??

Was looking a mountain premium halls too, it has its own kitchen in with the room, ideal! Plus’s when the missis comes to visit can cook in peace!
I didn’t know there was an option for mature student accommodation??

Yes went to the open day in October thought it looked good and applied for it.

I’ve got an offer which I have accepted so will be starting in September 2019.
kateclark1996
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by aircraftcharls)
Hello all,