The Student Room Group

No ambitions/goals in life?

long story short, im in my last year of a levels, year 13, and im really losing myself. im supposed to be revising but i just dont have any motivation or any of that stress hormone being produced that pushes me to do anything... i have no ambitions or goals for the future at all.. nothing motivates me, not money or family or even myself, i almost just dont care anymore, i just want to escape it all and just live a simple basic life forget about having a job but at the same time i want to do more and do things i enjoy and achieve things but i have no motivation to do anything which is why it has affected my grades and attitudes on life in general .

im really stuck, hat should i do?
yeh I feel exactly like that aswell

we just got to do it though whether we like it or not
No goals? Sounds like Man U under Mourinho!!!
I didn't have any idea where I was going in life until the age of 21, when I was in year 13 I didn't even think about the future too much.
Original post by Anonymous
long story short, im in my last year of a levels, year 13, and im really losing myself. im supposed to be revising but i just dont have any motivation or any of that stress hormone being produced that pushes me to do anything... i have no ambitions or goals for the future at all.. nothing motivates me, not money or family or even myself, i almost just dont care anymore, i just want to escape it all and just live a simple basic life forget about having a job but at the same time i want to do more and do things i enjoy and achieve things but i have no motivation to do anything which is why it has affected my grades and attitudes on life in general .

im really stuck, hat should i do?