English Literature and Creative Writing at Bangor and Aberystwyth

Watch
Plumes
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello everyone and happy new year! I hope you've all had wonderful holidays and merciful hangovers.

I'm interested in what a combined course in English Literature and Creative Writing would look like at Bangor University and Aberystwyth University. I have received offers from both, but I'm an international student and visiting any of the unis that I'm interested in is a no-no for me, sadly :/ as I can't afford to travel. The most I can do is "attend" the online open day/s but might as well ask this forum about the courses, right? Which is what I'm doing right now.

I'd greatly appreciate if you told me more about each uni and their way of approaching the courses, modules, assessment, lectures and so on.

Environment matters a lot to me, so I would like to learn more about that as well. Is it welcoming? Is it fun?

Bangor will be my insurance choice, no matter what. That is something that I have already decided on. But I'm torn between Aber and Lancaster (Lancaster has some pretty high requirements and I'm not sure if i can make it)

If you have info about Swansea or Royal Holloway and Lancaster, that would be great but I might be pushing it here, lol.

Thanks in advance!
Royal Holloway, University of London
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Plumes)
Hello everyone and happy new year! I hope you've all had wonderful holidays and merciful hangovers.

I'm interested in what a combined course in English Literature and Creative Writing would look like at Bangor University and Aberystwyth University. I have received offers from both, but I'm an international student and visiting any of the unis that I'm interested in is a no-no for me, sadly :/ as I can't afford to travel. The most I can do is "attend" the online open day/s but might as well ask this forum about the courses, right? Which is what I'm doing right now.