modernglitch
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello all!I am a first year student so im not sure how it works.

When i received my first install of my maintenance loan the date was Monday sept 17th - however this is also the day i enrolled and i understand that SF had to wait until the university confirmed my enrolment so i did not receive my maintenance loan until the ffriday of that week.

My next loan is due this coming monday 7/1/18 so I checked my SF status on Wednesday this week and it says 'payment in progress'

As i am already enrolled does this mean the money will be in my account on monday the 7th or am i again going to have to wait untill the friday again?

My rent was due 3 days ago and i advised the estate agency i would be paying on the 7th due to my student loan coming in then and they were fine but i dont really want to keep them waiting much longer

Any advice appreciated!
Last edited by modernglitch; 2 years ago
SFE Dean
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by modernglitch)
Hello all!I am a first year student so im not sure how it works.

When i received my first install of my maintenance loan the date was Monday sept 17th - however this is also the day i enrolled and i understand that SF had to wait until the university confirmed my enrolment so i did not receive my maintenance loan until the ffriday of that week.

My next loan is due this coming monday 7/1/18 so I checked my SF status on Wednesday this week and it says 'payment in progress'

As i am already enrolled does this mean the money will be in my account on monday the 7th or am i again going to have to wait untill the friday again?

My rent was due 3 days ago and i advised the estate agency i would be paying on the 7th due to my student loan coming in then and they were fine but i dont really want to keep them waiting much longer

Any advice appreciated!
Hello,