hollybopkins
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I always feel that because I don’t go to college and work in a very small village I never get a chance to broaden my friendships with new people. I always feel like I’m left out on the social side.

If anyone has ever had any experience like this and can help me feel a bit better about it all and that I made the right choice, that’d be great!

If you’d like to know a little more about me:

Hi, my name is Holly, I’m 17 and live in the South West of England!
I need more positive people in my life, I suffer with anxiety and find it hard to communicate with others sometimes so thought this might be a new way of beating that fear!
A bit about me:
I’m a student currently studying for a Level 2 Diploma in early years and childcare whilst taking dance (as a hobby) so that I can kickstart a career in teaching (either primary or solely teaching dance).
Dance is something I’ve been taking part in for over 10 years and I enjoy it, live it and breathe it!!

If you’d like to PM i’d be hugely appreciative and will be sure to message you!

Thank you everyone who reads this, i’m so grateful!!
Last edited by hollybopkins; 1 year ago
04MR17
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by hollybopkins)
I always feel that because I don’t go to college and work in a very small village I never get a chance to broaden my friendships with new people. I always feel like I’m left out on the social side.

If anyone has ever had any experience like this and can help me feel a bit better about it all and that I made the right choice, that’d be great!

I need more positive people in my life, I suffer with anxiety and find it hard to communicate with others sometimes so thought this might be a new way of beating that fear!
A bit about me: