Have no interview invite yet from Imperial. Am I rejected? Watch

CrashingDraco
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Basically Title. I am international and took the test around early November.
vortexcurator
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
I am a home student and also don't have an interview invite yet, but don't worry there is a second phase of interviews starting from late January until early March, and they will let you know 2 weeks before the interview date if you have one. No news is better than rejection.
Queenstaysqueen
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I thought the same as I had applied in October (didn't have an exam though) and hadn't heard anything back for months... However, I just got an interview invitation today, so do not lose hope! You're definitely not rejected yet
Taran4u
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I applied for Theoretical Physics late September and haven't heard back since. I called twice and emailed once, but at all three times, they said this: "your application is still being assessed." And nothing else. I have received replies from 4 unis and only imperial is left now (rejected from Ox, so imperial is now my top choice). I still have a sliver of hope left, but I accept that it will most likely be a rejection.
Queenstaysqueen
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
I thought the same as I applied in October and hadn't heard anything back... However, I just got an interview invitation, so do not lose hope!
Taran4u
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Queenstaysqueen)
I thought the same as I applied in October and hadn't heard anything back... However, I just got an interview invitation, so do not lose hope!
I had an interview last Friday.
enlightenme
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Taran4u)
I had an interview last Friday.
May I ask, how did you find it? What were the questions you were asked? I've applied for the same course but still haven't received an invitation to an interview.
Taran4u
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago