The Student Room Group

nomaru's gyg

Hello, I am nomaru, and this is my AS GYG! Hopefully the next few months will have me getting to where I need to be for my AS grades. This year I am studying maths, further maths, and physics under edexcel, as well as computing under ocr. Here I will be posting weekly updates on my studies and stuff. Also I can't format for **** on here so oh well, I guess this block will have to do. AS target set by school: BBBB. I'm still aiming for those top grades anyway, always good to aim high, right?
Fellow AS student here - hello! :groovy:

Formating on this website can be a real pain in the, yeah. My gyg is all over the place...

Good luck! :rave:
Reply 2
Best of luck! :woo:
Reply 3
Tomorrow I'm receiving my computer science test results for the test I did before Christmas! Hopefully I did well, in the test before this one I got an A, and I'm hoping to keep this up as computer science is by far my strongest subject. Today I'll be doing computer science and physics homeowork that's due in tomorrow (wowie!). Then tomorrow I'm doing the rest of a C1 maths paper and hopefully the majority of the C2 paper in my free. I can't wait until Saturday, mainly because I'm going to the welcome event for the durham supported progression. I heard durham was good for sciences from some people at school.
Reply 4
Original post by emilynxlan
Fellow AS student here - hello! :groovy:

Formating on this website can be a real pain in the, yeah. My gyg is all over the place...

Good luck! :rave:

Thank you, and good luck on your own gyg! :thumbsup:

Original post by nyxnko_
Best of luck! :woo:

Thank you!
Reply 5
It's good to have a few ideas for uni at this point. What degree are you thinking of studying?

PS. I think you should use a larger font size, because, well, this is what it looks like for me:
Reply 6
Original post by Sinnoh
It's good to have a few ideas for uni at this point. What degree are you thinking of studying?