This discussion is closed.
Rii360
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I have received an interview but have no idea how to prepare. What type of knowledge do we need for the teamwork part? What do they usually ask you to do during the teamwork session? Also will I need to show any scientific knowledge (like is it worth going over some biology or something) as I’m a gap year student so A-levels aren’t really fresh in my head
ecolier
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
You'd be better off asking in https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/sho....php?t=5688962 BUT

(Original post by Rii360)
...What type of knowledge do we need for the teamwork part? What do they usually ask you to do during the teamwork session?
No one is really going to tell you the specifics. It will be unfair for other people who didn't know this, isn't it?

If you wanted to prepare, go on interview prep websites and look up their templates.

Also will I need to show any scientific knowledge (like is it worth going over some biology or something) as I’m a gap year student so A-levels aren’t really fresh in my head
Usually no.

https://www.lancaster.ac.uk/lms/stud...ss/#3interview

Stage 3: Multiple mini interviews

No applicant will be offered a place without being interviewed in person. The Multiple Mini Interview (MMI) will usually be held in January and February. The exact timing of the MMI days will vary from year to year but we aim to give applicants two weeks’ notice of their MMI date.