unemployed for 15 months after graduation

Watch
study beats
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
it's been around 15 months since I graduated and I have been unemployed.

can someone help me, what do I do .

i graduated in computer science with 2:1.
study beats
Rep:
?
(Original post by ltsmith)
show me your cv
How do i show you my CV...

and why do you want to see it ....

do you even know which career I want to pursue ?
study beats
Rep:
?
redact it and pm me.

you say you are struggling to get a grad job so i can give you pointers on your cv and you will get interviews
I am actually looking for internships .

What grad jobs did you have in mind ??
study beats
Rep:
?
you're a graduate, you shouldn't be looking at internships. you need to look for full-time jobs!
well I want to go into other fields

at the moment I was looking at digital marketing
kkboyk
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by study beats)
it's been around 15 months since I graduated and I have been unemployed.

can someone help me, what do I do .

i graduated in computer science with 2:1.
What sort of graduate schemes or jobs have you been applying for so far? What industry do you want to get into, and also what sort of experience do you have?
SerBronn
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
So show us a CV you'd send in for a digital marketing job (with all personal info redacted).
study beats
Rep:
?
(Original post by kkboyk)
What sort of graduate schemes or jobs have you been applying for so far? What industry do you want to get into, and also what sort of experience do you have?
I haven't been applying to any graduate schemes .

I have been applying for internships with things like digital marketing .

I mainly want to get into the creative industry.

I don't have any professional work experience apart from the odd retail and security jobs from over 3 years ago.
SerBronn
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago