Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi everyone!

I recently completed a degree in Mathematics and after few months I've stumbled upon an apprenticeship scheme - not my ideal choice. However, I have to appreciate its better than nothing - especially with so many graduates available in the market.

Anyway, as its an apprenticeship scheme I'm obligated to study towards a qualification. The initial job post stated that i'd be working towards AAT Level 3 qualification. However, I feel as if this is a set back and was hoping to jump on to ACCA right away but the apprenticeship provider feel it'll be more beneficial if I start by completing the AAT level 3.

Recently, they've given me the option to decide whether I'd feel comfortable doing level 3 or 4. I have some background knowledge in accounting - I have a A-level qualification in Accountancy. Alongside, if I complete AAT level 4, I'm exempt from some exams should I decide to take on ACCA/CIMA/ACA.

So, shall I do AAT level 3 or level 4 ? ( I don't want to be wasting my time)

( excuse any grammatical errors and typos)
scorpion95
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago