Turn on thread page Beta

Not too sure on new job watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So I'm a Maths graduate and after yrs of working in retail (various personal and medical related reasons), I've gotten myself an interview for a sales admin role. Looks great. There's some customer service, but there sales analysis and excel related duties too. The thing is, I've been researching the company and on Glassdoor, there is a single review and it's not good. The person who wrote the review went on to say that ppl didn't communicate, and most of the time didn't talk and kept their heads down. Management was awful, but the really disturbing thing was that staff were expected to pose in lingerie (it's a bra company).

Also, this was arranged through an agency. They were very nice and an hr or so after talking with them, got me this interview. They also wanted me to fill out some forms. It mentions temporary work terms, but I haven't agreed to any temporary work. What info is appropriate to give out to these agencies? They also want me to give references before the interview. Should I be worried? 1 of my refs has already left the company. As far as I've read, this shouldn't be an issue.

I still am excited to finally do something more related to my degree, but am very cautious now. Does anyone have any advice on how I should proceed?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Valecia_Chao)