sanches26x
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
Hi, my name is Gabriel, I am from Brazil and currently applying to study Economics and Politics here in the UK. I self-studied to take three CIE A Levels (Economics, Maths, Further Maths) last November, I recently received my grades, which were DCD in order.
I feel like ****, but that's not the topic hahaha What I wanted to know is what would be my best course of action, I will list my qualifications below and hope any of you could help me choose my UCAS options and if it is possible any good uni would accept me.

-A Levels: DCD as stated above
-AS Levels: I have a NARIC statement of comparability stating that all my brazilian high school grades compare to AS Levels here, I have 6 subjects and they are all around grade B, which would sum some UCAS points.
-University: I have two years of a physics university in Brazil with an average of 5.1/10.

I am also a mature student, don't know how flexible unis could be with that.

*Also, I don't know if I'm going to resit the A Levels, but if I decide to do it after unis rejected me would I be able to?*

Thank you
Finnerzerz
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
You should look at universities which accept UCAS tariff points, most that do will accept 112 ucas points (which is reachable with your grades, I think). There's also the option of taking an entrance year for some courses if you don't reach the grade requirements.
sanches26x
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 9 months ago
(Original post by Finnerzerz)
You should look at universities which accept UCAS tariff points, most that do will accept 112 ucas points (which is reachable with your grades, I think). There's also the option of taking an entrance year for some courses if you don't reach the grade requirements.
Thank you! Do you know where I can find which ones accept it?
Finnerzerz
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 9 months ago
(Original post by sanches26x)