The Student Room Group

Mechanical Engineering, not sure about choices

Good afternoon everyone!
I'm an access to HE student, and I've applied for these uni's for mechanical engineering, and I'm a bit lost.
BTW, in the access course, the grading is pass, merit and distinction, there's a test or essay at the end of each unit, no final exam. All my results so far are solid distinctions. There are 45 graded credits in total.

- University of Nottingham - Offer recieved, 30 distinction, 9 merit, 6 pass. This is way lower than I was expecting, so there's a nice surprise.
Ranking: Excellent general international ranking (top 100 worldwide), top 10-ish nationally for Engineering

- University of Lancaster - Invitation to interview, but I would miss 3 classes if I were to go, so I'm having second thoughts, as Lancaster does not appear to be the best anyways.
Ranking: Lower than the rest

- University of Bristol - Invitation to a maths test and interview. I'm confused about Bristol, although they seem to have a stronger academic reputation than the others, it appears that Bath and Nottingham have much better industry connections. Also, the maths test would make my already intensive workload much heavier, as it includes subject I'm not studying at the moment. Just how much better is Bristol than the others?
Ranking: Excellent, for both engineering and general ranking.

- University of Bath - They said they were going to contact my tutor to ask about my progress. My tutor will definitely give excellent feedback, so this should go well. Lovely area, so that's a plus as well.
Ranking: Excellent for Engineering in national rankings (just after Bristol, top 5 in most rankings), not so great in the international general ranking.

- University of Exeter - this was my backup option, as the entry requirements for access students are quite low. They don't seem to be well known for Engineering