Nurseone
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi, I am a registered nurse and I am currently going through the application process to join the raf as a registered nurse. I am just waiting on my date for medical and fitness test. I was wondering if anyone else has recently been through the medical process and what it involves.
Drewski
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Nurseone)
Hi, I am a registered nurse and I am currently going through the application process to join the raf as a registered nurse. I am just waiting on my date for medical and fitness test. I was wondering if anyone else has recently been through the medical process and what it involves.
There are lots of other threads on here all about it. If you glance down the first page you'll find several.
Nurseone
Rep:
?
Yes I have seen raf medical threads on here. But some are quite old and some of the reply’s I’m not to sure wether to take seriously lol. Was hoping to get a reply off someone who had recently been for medical preferably someone applying as a nurse or medic to see what the medical screening process was for them. Thanks for replying

(Original post by Drewski)There are lots of other threads on here all about it. If you glance down the first page you'll find several.
username2277483
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Very strict, I’ve been waiting for a year on my medical now. Be prepared, they will pick up anything, just be prepared to wait and if you’ve had anything you’ll be picked up on it
Nurseone
Rep:
?
Thanks for replying William. So what was the process? Do they make you walk around in underwear etc not that I’m fussed just intrigued about what happens as in what they ask you to do?
Have you applied as a RN or medic?

(Original post by william hart)
Very strict, I’ve been waiting for a year on my medical now. Be prepared, they will pick up anything, just be prepared to wait and if you’ve had anything you’ll be picked up on it
username2277483
Badges: 9